By Isma’eel Abba Tangalashi

Kano Pillars FC will begin their 2019/2020 Nigeria Professional Football League campaign at home to Port Harcourt based side, Rivers Utd in a mouthwatering opening day encounter at the famous Sani Abacha Stadium.

This is according to the 2019/2020 Nigeria Professional Football League season draws conducted on Monday 14th October, 2019 during the Annual General Meeting between the League Management Company, LMC, and the Club Owners.

The four-time league champions would hope to bettered their 2018/2019 second placed finished by going one step further up the table at the end of the 2019/2020 campaign.

Kano Pillars neighbours and newly promoted side, Jigawa Golden Stars will travelled a short distance to Bauchi and have a date with Wikki Tourists while Katsina Utd have to overcome a difficult trip to Abia state to face Abia Warriors.

Holders, Enyimba Int’l will entertain Nasarawa Utd at the Enyimba Int’l stadium, Aba.

Below is the complete Match Day One fixtures of the 2019/2020 NPFL season which is scheduled to start on the 27th of October, 2019.

1. Kano Pillars Vs Rivers Utd
2. Enyimba Vs Nasarawa Utd
3. Abia Warriors Vs Katsina Utd
4. Wikki Tourists Vs Jigawa Golden Stars
5. Warri Wolves Vs Akwa Utd
6. Rangers Vs Sunshine Stars
7. Ifeanyi Ubah Vs Adamawa Utd
8. Heartland Vs MFM FC
9. Delta Force Vs Akwa Starlets
10. Plateau Utd Vs Lobi Stars

Leave a Reply