Current Nigeria National Cup Champions, Kano Pillars Football Club has set up a five man adhoc Technical Committee that would work hand in hand with the Technical Crew in order to asses the level of fitness of the newly invited players into the camp of the Sai Masu Gida ahead of the 2019/2020 Nigeria Professional Football League Season.

This is according to a statement by Rulwanu Idris Malikawa and made available to

The committee has Aminu Muhammad China as chairman while Professor Musa Garba Yakasai, Bashir Idris Mu’azu, Muhammad Musa and Rabi’u Isyaku will served as a members of the committee.

According to the chairman of the club, Alhaji Surajo Shaaibu Yahaya, the committee was set up to work with the Technical department of the club and come up with a way forward on how to improve on the technical aspects of the club.

Alhaji Surajo said the committee is also mandated to liase with the Technical crew to assess the level of fitness and commitment of the new invited players that are expected to join the team in the forthcoming 2019/2020 NPFL Season.

He said the committee members were appointed based on merit and urged them to use their wealthy of experience for the success of their assignment.

The committee has ten days to submit its report.

Leave a Reply